Moving and Mr. K’s Used Book Store Credit Give Away

Seems as though things in Oak Ridge, Tennessee have not worked out for us, for a number of reasons that I will not go into. But my husband has accepted a job offer in California, and we will be moving sometime in early July. This means that the blog will mostly go empty in early July, unless someone else would like to take it over and do coupon matchups, etc. I have enjoyed living in Oak Ridge and loved trying out and documenting the different trails and bike paths in the area. I do wish I would be able to walk and photograph them all, but I doubt that is going to happen. I did walk some that I never photographed (a few trails at HAW Ridge) and there were some that I doubt I will get to. Hopefully, I can find some good walking and bicycling places in California after we move. There were even some restaurants that I meant to review and just never did. I do hope that the blog has helped some to find a spot in Oak Ridge to walk or a restaurant to try or saved a few dollars at the grocery store.

In the process of preparing for such a move, a number of used books were dropped off at Mr. K’s used book store at 374 S. Illinois Avenue, Oak Ridge, 483-8659. I am going to give a certificate/receipt for $36.00 in used book credit to someone who responds to this post. The certificate/receipt can be used in Oak Ridge, or at their other locations including Johnson City, TN; Asheville, NC; Greenville, SC; and North Charleston,SC. Now, I have never tried using one of these before, so if that is an issue, you may want to look at their website information or maybe call your local store and find out how it works. Here is the website’s stated policies on store credit. If you want to enter the contest, please do so end of the day Saturday, June 7th and then I will email the winner to obtain a mailing address.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving and Mr. K’s Used Book Store Credit Give Away

  1. Rodney Parrish says:

    If you have not given away the credit slip, I would love to have it.

    R. Parrish

  2. hbsuefred says:

    So sorry the opportunity to meet you in person may no longer be available.  Spouse and I moved to OR for a job that also did not work out but we are both at a stage in life and are fortunate enough to be able to retire instead of moving (again).  I say again as we relocated to TN in 2006 when spouse’s job moved from So Cal to Nashville.  I had hoped that we could meet and share based on some of my interests which are similar to those you listed in your profile.  FYI, in case you weren’t aware, outdoor walking is generally more pleasant in CA than TN, at least in my experience since the weather is about the only thing I miss from there.  If you will be anywhere in the So Cal area, esp coastal, and are looking for some good walking trails, please feel free to reach out to me.  I wish you and your family the best of luck in your relocation.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

