Aldi’s Deals for 3/5 through 3/11

Sorry, I have not done these Aldi’s post lately. I often times pick up a Wednesday Oak Ridger when I am at Walmart for fifty cents, but the last two weeks they just weren’t worth it. There was little to no Smart Source coupons and the Aldi’s ad didn’t have anything I wanted to price match. But this week the Aldi’s did have some things I price matched yesterday morning.

Produce
Lemons 2 lb. bag $.99
Blackberries 6 oz. clamshell $.99
Grapefruit $.29 each
Bananas $.44 per lb. (I price matched this to Walmart’s $.57 a pound I think.)
Pineapple $.99 each (I also price matched this to Walmart’s $2.99 a pineapple price. I do have to say though that the last time I bought Aldi’s pineapple, I preferred the Walmart pineapple. Walmart’s was larger and less over ripe.)
Cantaloupe $.99 each

Meat
Cattlemen’s Ranch Choice Corned Beef Points $1.99/lb.
Cattlemen’s Ranch Choice Fillet of Beef 16 oz. (Original or Teriyaki) $5.99 (Last time I bought something like this, I was so shocked by all the added sodium. I wonder if this product ads sodium or not.)

Fish
Tilapia Fillets 32 oz. $5.99 (Basically $3 per lb.)
Frozen Swai Fillets 32 oz. $5.99
Wild Caught Salmon 16 oz. $3.99 or 32 oz. $7.49

There is a recipe for Mustard Crusted Salmon with Green beans in the ad which does look somewhat interesting. I see the recipe is on their website also. I forgot to mention, that I did stop by Aldi’s again recently and so I have more prices to add to my price list. Hopefully I will add some Aldi’s prices soon and some Dollar Tree prices.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Aldi's Deals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

