Pictures Along the Emory Valley Greenway

As I do live very close to the Emory Valley Greenway, I have a few more photos that I would like to post. Here is my original post on the Emory Valley Greenway with some photos.

A couple of weeks ago, it snowed in Oak Ridge, maybe about two inches worth and I went for a walk along the greenway and took a couple of pictures.

Emory Valley Greenway between Columbia and Briarcliff with a light layer of snow.

Emory Valley Greenway between Columbia and Briarcliff with a light layer of snow.

Near Emory Valley Greenway, taken from bridge on Columbia with a light layer of snow.

Near Emory Valley Greenway, taken from bridge on Columbia with a light layer of snow.

Here is two images of different bird life that was taken near the Emory Valley Greenway.

Heron seen near Emory Valley Greenway and has been seen many times near the Melton  Lake Greenway.

Heron seen near Emory Valley Greenway and has been seen many times near the Melton Lake Greenway.

Red Shouldered Hawk near the Emory Valley Greenway taken this afternoon by my husband.

Red Shouldered Hawk near the Emory Valley Greenway taken this afternoon by my husband.

One last thing, lately there has been a fair amount of tree trimming and removal going on along the Emory Valley Greenway, so be prepared for possible alternate paths if it is closed. This has happened to me twice and I feel a tad bad that I tend to grumble outloud when this happens. I am glad the trail is being upkept well, but I just wish it didn’t interfere with my regularly scheduled jog! I am trying to add some jogging intervals into my walking, and so far it is proving hard. I have gone from 1 minute jogging intervals, to 2 minutes 15 seconds and dag, that seems so hard on my asthmatic lungs.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Walking and Biking Trail Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

