CVS and Walgreens Deals for 1/12 through 1/18

I think I am doing CVS/Walgreens this week. I know there is another free chocolate bar at CVS and I think there was something at Walgreens I was interested in. I doubt I would do either, if they weren’t so close together. But let’s see what we have, as my mind rarely remembers well.

Here is the CVS Pocket Your Dollars listing. As I lost my CVS ad while price matching Coke 2 liters at Walmart, so I could get some caffeine free and not just with caffeine, I need to use an online ad today. Dawn dishwashing liquid 9 oz. $.99, limit 5. There is the usual 12/29 P&G Dawn coupons including $.50 off 1 Dawn Hand Renewal, Power Clean, Bleach Alternative or Oxi, which CVS usually includes in their sales, while Walgreens does not. Coke 2 liters $.99, limit 5. General Mills cereal 10.6 to 14 oz. $1.99, limit 5. Pocket Your Dollars lists a number of coupons that would work in this sale, including $.75 off 1 Multigrain cheerios from the 1/12 SS. On the Valentine’s M&Ms and chocolates where you buy 2 for $6 and receive $2 back in ECBs, Pocket Your Dollars has a deal listed where you can get them as cheap as $.75 each after coupons and ECBs. A nestle singles bar is $.79 and receive $.79 back in ECBs, limit 1. You can combine this deal with the buy one get one free skinny cow candy coupon, as they are nestle, from the 1/5 SS insert. I have to admit that Butterfinger peanut butter cup shown in the ad looks interesting. I do enjoy a butterfinger bar, and a smaller portion, where I can eat one and hubby or son can eat one, is nice. Okay, let’s be honest here, it will probably be hubby eating one and son eating one. Everyone is listing the $2.99 Garnier Fructis shampoo or conditioner 13 to 17 oz. and $2 off 1 coupon from 1/12 RP, but my local RP did not have this coupon. If you want to buy a fair amount of canned soda, you can buy 6 Coke 12 packs for $20 and receive $5 back in ECBs. This comes out to 6 12 packs for $15 or $2.50 each. My only problem with this is that as a diet drinker, I can only get Diet Coke and Caffeine Free Diet Coke at CVS, and that is if I am lucky. At Walmart, they carry the Diet Coke Lime which is my hubby’s favorite. So I will pass, if I had to buy less, maybe I would go for it, or if I liked much of the other items that one can mix and match to get to that $20, then maybe I would. Hershey’s snack pack 6 pack candy $.99. Campbell’s chicken noodle or tomato soup condensed can $.50 after $.50 off 1 coupon from the CVS coupon machine. Looks like about it. So for me, maybe some Coke 2 liters, Dawn if I need a bit more to use my ECBs, General Mills cereal, the free candy bar, and that is about it. CVS sent me a $3 ECB for my birthday, so do sign up online with email and put down your birthday and you may receive a birthday surprise. Reminds me, I also have to fill a prescription.

Here is the Pocket Your Dollars Walgreens listing. Pepsi 12 packs 4 for $10, but must buy 4. Sunny Smile paper towels 10 for $5, or $.59 each if not buying 10. I bought a larger pack of these and just started using them recently and they are very thin. I like to pay $.50 for a roll of paper towels, but with how thin these are, that doesn’t seem like a good price for them to me. Nice hard candy 21 oz. 3 for $4, or $1.69 if not buying 4. Nice honey 28 oz. $4.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. This used to be a 32 oz. for this price. Lindsay Olives 5 or 6 oz. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Wrigley’s or Extra gum 15 piece $.69. Russell Stover Chocolate .87 to 1.25 oz. $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Ajax cleanser 14 oz. $.50 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Sunny Smile paper plates 6 or 9 inch 72 pk. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Xtra Laundry Detergent 30 loads $1.49. Purell Hand Sanitizer 8 oz. $2.99 and use $1 off 1 from Walgreens January coupon booklet and use $1 off 1 from 1/12 SS or printable (Facebook). There is a few free after RR items, but mostly weird things like Energyxcentric 8 hours of energy 30 ct., Rescue Natural Stress Relief Gum 17 piece, Fit Smart Simply Slim Supplement 60 ct. and Estroven Mood and Memory Supplement 30 ct. Blistex lip care .15 to .25 oz. $1 and use $.35 off 1 from 1/12 SS. Kellogg’s cereal 8.7 to 13.7, Rice Krispies treats 8 pk. or Kellogg’s pop-tarts 6 or 8 pk. $1.99. For coupons matching this sale take a look at pocket Your Dollars and don’t forget to check the AARP site, also. Dawn dish liquid 9 oz. $.99 and the coupons from the 12/29 P&G insert. Mitchum or Lady Mitchum deodorant 2.25 to 2.7 oz. $2.99 and use the $2 off 1 from 1/12 SS. If I was not doing CVS, I would be skipping Walgreens this week. But as CVS is close, and I need that prescription, looks like some Wrigley’s gum, Xtra laundry detergent as I am low, and maybe some Kellogg’s cereal dependent on coupons I have/can print and what is included in the sale.

As I said at the beginning not a great week for either store, so if they were not close together, I probably would skip a bit this week. Are you heading to CVS or Walgreens this week?

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

