Aldi’s Deals for 12/4 through 12/10

Produce
Tangerines 3 lb. bag $1.49
Mangoes $.49 each
Navel Oranges 4 lb. bag $1.99
Pomegranates $.69 each
Grapefruit $.33 each
Bananas $.44/lb.

Dairy/Refrigerated
Countryside Creamery Butter Quarters Salted and Unsalted 15 oz. $1.69
Goldhen Eggs Grade A Large Dozen $.69, limit 5
Happy Farms Cream Cheese or Fit & Active Neufchatel 8 oz. $.89
Friendly Farms All Natural Nonfat Greek Yogurt 6 oz. $.85
Fit & Active Light String Cheese or Happy Farms String Cheese 10 oz. $2.49 (Never can remember what a good deal on this is, as we don’t tend to buy it.)
Happy Farms Shredded Mozzarella Cheese 16 oz. $3.29

Meat
Pilgrim’s Fresh Whole Fryer Chicken 4 to 5 lb. average $.95/lb.
Kirkwood All Natural Chicken Breasts 3 lb. bag $6.49 (Just over $2.16/lb. I admit, I know I can get chicken breasts for about $2 per pound, but I like that I don’t have to separate and bag them when I get home. The fact they are all frozen separately means I can grab however many I want for dinner and microwave thaw them and then make dinner.)

Baking Items
Baker’s Corner All Purpose Flour 5 lb. $1.39, limit 6
Baker’s Corner Sugar 4 lb. $1.49, limit 6
Baker’s Corner Light Brown Sugar or Confectioners Sugar 2 lb. $1.19

Beverages
Nature’s Nectar Frozen Orange Juice Concentrate 12 oz. $1.29 (If they had the calcium added variety, which they did not in Wisconsin, I would probably try this, as the price is good.)

Other Food Items
L’Oven Fresh White Bread 20 oz. $.85
Peanut Delight Creamy Peanut Butter 18 oz. $1.89
Clancy’s Mini Pretzels 16 oz. $1.29
Clancy’s Restaurant Style tortilla chips 13 oz. $1.19
Casa Mamita Chunky Salsa mild or medium 24 oz. $1.69 (I think this is larger than a normal salsa jar.)

Plants (I have no idea what a good price on these are, but I list them sometimes, as I would like to get to know what a good price is over time.)
6″ Poinsettia white or red $3.99
5″ Easy Orchid, assorted colors $9.99
Frosty Fern $4.99

I received in the mail a postcard for $5 off a $30 purchase good only at the 111 Woodland Terrace E., Oak Ridge location, but the ad also has the same coupon, if you want to pick up an ad. I purchased the Oak Ridger today and price matching the bananas and a dozen eggs at Walmart paid for the newspaper purchase. 🙂

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Aldi's Deals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

