Aldi’s Deals for 11/13 through 11/19

Produce
Zucchini 24 oz. pkg. $.99
Red Potatoes 5 lb. bag $1.49
Baby Carrots 16 oz. bag $.49
Grape Tomatoes 10 oz. pkg. $.99
Sweet Onions 2 lb. bag $.89
Multi-Colored Peppers 3 pk, 20 oz. pkg. $1.40

Ham/Turkey Prices (I do believe these ham prices can be beat at local stores.)
Appleton Farms Smoked Ham-Shank Portion 9 lb. Average $.99/lb.
Appleton Farms Smoked Ham-Butt Portion 8 lb. Average $1.19/lb.
Appleton Farms Spiral Sliced Half Ham includes glaze packet, 9 lb. average $1.49/lb.
Specialty Selected Spiral Sliced Double Glazed Brown Sugar Ham, includes glaze packet, 9 lb. average, $1.99/lb.
Butterball Turkey 10 to 22 lb. $1.19/lb.

Meat
Mama Cozzi’s Pizza Kitchen Sliced Pepperoni 7 oz. $1.99 (What is a good price on pepperoni? Sometimes I just buy the cheapest small package, as we tend not to use it all before it goes bad.)
Simms Beef or Original Summer Sausage 16 oz. $3.49

Dairy/Refrigerated
Friendly Farms Regular or Fit & Active Lite Whipped Topping 8 oz. $.89
Happy Farms Cream Cheese or Fit & Active Neufchatel 8 oz. $.99 (I do see name brands this price on occasion after coupon, or in some sales.)
Parmesan or Asiago Cheese Wedge 8 oz. $2.99 (Not sure what is a good price on parmesan, but may see if I can beat this Aldi’s price, as I do buy it somewhat regularly.)
Countryside Creamery Butter Quarters Salted or Unsalted 16 oz. $1.69
Bake House Creations Crescent Rolls 8 oz. $.99
Little Salad Bar Hummus Original, Garlic or Red Pepper 10 oz. $1.99 (I have been paying this price for an 8 oz. at Walmart and I used to like the Aldi’s hummus in Wisconsin.)
Happy Farms Cheese Blocks 8 oz. $1.49
Happy Farms Cheese Cubes mild cheddar or colby jack 8 oz. $1.99

Baking Items
Baker’s Corner 100% Pure Canned Pumpkin 15 oz. $.89 (Darn, I bought two of the Kroger brand canned pumpkins for $1 each, after the Walgreens sale last week that had none in the store and I got so distracted by a cashier who had to redo my entire transaction due to my handing her an RR late, that I forgot to get the raincheck I wanted.)
Baker’s Corner Apple Pie Filling 21 oz. $1.69 (No idea if this is a good price or not.)
Carlini Vegetable Oil 48 oz. $2.39 (I think this is about their standard price.)
Southern Grove Pecans Chopped or Halves 6 oz. $2.99 (Kroger listed this price on their good until January 4, 2014 flyer “Fresh Almonds or Fresh Shelled Pecans, Walnuts or Roasted Cashews 12 to 16 oz. $5.99” If the pecans at Kroger is the 12 oz. for this price, then it is equivalent of Aldi’s, but Kroger may be cheaper if it is the 16 oz. A few weeks ago Food City had pecans 7 to 8 oz. for $2.99, so that would have been better.)
Baker’s Corner Baking Powder 8.1 oz. $.99 (I see Dollar Tree has the same size for $1 all the time.)
Baker’s Corner Light Brown Sugar or Confectioners Sugar 32 oz. $1.19
Bake House Creations Pie Crusts 15 oz. $1.49 (Don’t tend to make pie, so haven’t tended to buy these. Maybe I will make a bottom layer crusted pie this year for thanksgiving and make my first ever homemade crust.)
Baker’s Corner Baking Morsels 11 to 12 oz. $1.29
Baker’s Corner Sweetened Condensed Milk 14 oz. $1.19
Baker’s corner Evaporated Milk 12 oz. $.65

Other Foods
Happy Harvest Candied Yams 16 oz. $.99
Happy Harvest Yams 29 oz. $1.29
Sweet Harvest Cranberry Sauce Whole Berry or Jellied 14 oz. $.89
Sweet Harvest Pineapple Slices 20 oz. $.89
Happy Harvest French Style Green Beans 14.5 oz. $.49
Chef’s Cupboard Homestyle Turkey Gravy 12 oz. $.89
L’Oven Fresh Brown & Serve 12 oz. $.99
Chef’s Cupboard Chicken or Cornbread Stuffing Mix 6 oz. $.69
Chef’s Cupboard Instant Mashed Potatoes 13 oz. $.99 (This is larger than the Betty Crocker potatoes I am seeing right now for $.99 and has a $.50 off 2 coupon out. So if you like plain instant mashed, probably a good deal.)
Fit & Active Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth or Chef’s Cupboard Beef or Chicken Broth 32 oz. $1.29
Chef’s Cupboard Condensed Cream Soups 10.5 oz. $.49 (My store in Wisconsin did have a low fat variety of creamed soup which is what I use, but can’t remember what I thought of it. Don’t think I disliked it much though, as that I would have remembered.)
Clancy’s Restaurant Style Tortilla Chips 13 oz. $1.19
Tuscan Garden Spanish Manzanilla Olives 5.75 oz. $.99 (This is the same price as the Lindsay olives 5 or 6 oz. at the about once a month Walgreens sale.)
Clancy’s pretzels mini twists or sticks 16 oz. $1.29 (Dollar tree has some bagged pretzels, but I am thinking they are not a 16 oz.)
Tuscan Garden Large Pitted Ripe Olives 6 oz. $.99

Next time I am probably not typing out all the “name” brands, ie I will just let the items stand alone, if the ad is long. Also, don’t forget I am running a contest to win an Aldi’s $25 gift certificate and thus far have only one entry!

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Aldi's Deals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

