CVS and Walgreens Deals for 9/8 through 9/14

I am finally sitting down to start deciding if I am headed to CVS or Walgreens tomorrow and I am sure I will be finishing this post tomorrow. (It is 9:14 PM on Wednesday night.) Should head to the bank and maybe the library to donate a few books, if I have the time.

Here is the CVS Pocket Your Dollars listing. First, CVS will be offering double quarterly rewards for the fall quarter, so sign up either online, or by scanning your card at the coupon machine in the store and handing the “coupon” to sign up for double rewards to the cashier when you check out. I am not a fan of CVS buy one get one free sales, as they tend to be high priced and even after a bogo sale, aren’t a good deal. I wonder if the Buy one Purex 24 to 33 load or ultrapacks 18 ct. and get 2 free might make a good deal. SoftSoap Liquid hand soap 8 to 8.5 oz. $2.99 and receive $2 back in ECBs, limit 1. Mitchum or Lady Mitchum deodorant $1.99 and use $1 off 1 from 9/8 Smartsource insert. Stayfree pads 14 to 24 ct. $3 each and buy 3 and receive $2 back in ECBs. Use $1 off 1 from 8/25 Smartsource insert or June All You magazine or May All You Magazine or printable (brick). This means you can buy 3 packages for $6 and receive $2 back in ECB for a total of $4 for 3 or about $1.33 each. Bengay 2 oz. cream $4.99 and receive $2 back in ECBs when you buy 1 and use $2 off 1 from 9/8 Smartsource. Hershey’s Snack Size or Mars Chocolate Fun Size 6 pk. 3 for $2.97 and receive $1 back in ECBs when you buy 3. I believe I have seen a non-insert tearpad coupon for $1 off 2 Hershey’s 6 pack or printable (smartsource). No idea if they are meant to be used on a snack size 6 pack, but I don’t think they say otherwise. Progresso Soup 2 for $3 and use the $1 off 2 coupon from the CVS coupon machine and a $.50 off 2 from the 9/8 Smartsource insert for 2 cans for $1.50. I saw some Progresso soup cans today at Dollar Tree, so you could use the coupon there, if you don’t like the varieties at CVS. Colgate Max 6 oz. or Total 4 to 4.2 oz. or 2-in-1 4.6 oz. $2.99 and receive $2 back in ECBs when you buy 1, limit 2. use $1 off 1 from 9/8 Smartsource. (Yeah, finally some more free Colgate. Been getting a little low of late. Okay, I have about 6 unopened tubes, to me that is low.) Palmolive dish liquid 10 oz. $.99. V05 Shampoo or conditioner 15 oz. $.77, limit 6. Use $1 off 4 from 9/8 Smartsource insert for $.52 each. (Now if I just had a good CVS beauty/shampoo coupon to go along with it.) 7Up, A&W, Canada Dry or Sunkist 2 liters $1, limit 5. Looks like I will go to CVS tomorrow for free toothpaste, maybe some chocolate six packs (Need to check the total ounces and such.), maybe some V05 shampoo if I can finagle a way to get it cheaper for donating, maybe Progresso soup, as I like having it around when sick, but tend to make homemade soup if I am not the sick one. If I had enough coupons, I would do the stayfree deal, but I have used most of my stayfree coupons.

Here is Pocket Your Dollars Walgreens list. I seem to have lost my ad, so will be using the online local ad. Arizona tea or drink 20 or 23 oz. $.50 when you buy 2, limit 6. Star Trek Into Darkness DVD $12.99. (This is how I lost my ad I think. My hubby who has a cold wanted the video and I took my ad with me to the store when I bought the dvd on Tuesday, but I think I may have left the ad behind.) This is the cheapest price I saw the dvd and it was located near the register on Tuesday. Post Cereal 11 to 24 oz. $1.99. There is a $1 off 1 Post Shredded Wheat in the 9/8 Smartsource and a $1 off 2 Post Honey Bunches of Oats from 8/18 Smartsource. (Don’t think the HOney Bunches of Oats coupon was in our inserts locally.) Cottonelle Bath Tissue 12 large rolls (I think this equals about 18 regular rolls.) for $3.99 and use $.50 off Cottonelle Toilet Paper, Any (2) 4-Packs Or (1) 9-Pack or Larger from 08-11-13 SS. This would make it $3.49 for probably an 18 single roll equivalent package. Skippy peanut butter 16.3 oz. $2 with in ad coupon, limit 4. use $.55 off 1 printable (coupons.com). Planters Nutrition Energy Mix 1.66 or 1.72 oz. free after $.99 RR. 7Up, A&W, Sunkist, CAnada Dry or Hawaiian Punch 2 liters $.88 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Ocean Spray craisins 9 oz. $1.99. Sun Maid Raisins 13 oz. $2 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Wexford School supplies including set of 5 tab dividers or mini memo book 3×5 or 4×6 $.49 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Tank tops/t-shirts $2.50 each when you buy 4. Mitchum/Lady Mitchum deodorant 2.25 to 2.7 oz. $1.99 and use the $1 off 1 coupon from 9/8 Smartsource insert. Nice Freezer or storage bags 15 to 25 pk. or snack 50 pk. or sandwich 50 or 150 pk. $.99. One of the bonus deals you see online but not in the paper ad is for Comet cleanser 14 oz. $.50 when you buy 2. Xtra laundry detergent 30 loads $1.49. Nice cashew halves & Pieces 8 or 9.25 oz. or peanuts 16 oz. $2 each when you buy 2. Progresso soup 18.5 or 19 oz. 2 for $2 and use the $.50 off 2 coupon from the 9/8 Smartsource insert. Dawn dish liquid 9 oz. $.99. I missed the Sunny Smile Paper Towels 8 pk. $2.99 and use the $1 off 1 from the Walgreens September booklet for $1.99 total. Let’s see if I stop by, I would try and find the planters nutrition energy mix free after RR and at least try it once, some A&W 2 liters, maybe some craisins or raisins, dependent on how my pantry looks. I am well stocked on nuts, I think, so I would pass on those. Maybe the Sunny Smile paper towels, as I am a bit low on paper towels. Might be worth the trip, as I will be close by anyway.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

