CVS Deals for 8/25 through 8/31

Here is the CVS Pocket Your Dollar listing. As CVS sent me $3 in ECBs via email the other day, and I have a prescription to fill, I will be going to CVS today. I have no idea on Walgreens or Staples and may not get to them until tomorrow. Yesterday, was just a sad day for me and I just didn’t get done what I wanted, so this post will be for CVS only and I will try and get more done tonight. Especially since this is a Midnight Madness Food City week.

There is some Kellogg’s rice krispies treats 8 ct., Corn Flakes, Corn Pops, Cocoa or Rice Krispies cereal 9 to 12.5 oz. for $1.99. Look at Pocket Your Dollars for any coupons to make it hopefully $1.50 or less. South Beach Diet Good To Go Bars 5 ct. $2 and use the $1 off 1 printable (coupons.com). Wonder if these bars are any good? I think I have tried a South Beach bar when they were on sale a year or so ago, but it has been awhile. Dr. Pepper 2 liter $1, limit 5. Chex Mix or Gardetto’s 5.5 to 8.75 oz. 3 for $6 and receive $2 back in ECBS when you buy 3. There are some $.60 off 2 and some $.50 off 2 printables out and a $.50 off 2 paper insert coupon. Let’s see 3 for $6 – $.60 off 3 – $5.40 and receive $2 back in ECBs, so like paying $3.40 for 3 so about $1.13 each. Not good enough in my book. Pocket Your Dollars also throws in a small rebate from Savingstar. Ajax dish liquid 14 oz. $.89. CVS Training pants trail size 2 ct. $.99 and receive $.99 back in ECBs. (Probably a donate item for me.) Stayfree Pads 14 to 24 ct. $2.99 and receive $1 back in ECBs when you buy 1, use $1 off 1 from 8/25 Smartsource insert or May or June All You magazine or a printable listed on Pocket Your Dollars. Like paying $.99 after coupon and ECBs. Pepsi 2 liters $1, limit 5. General Mills Cereal 8.9 to 14 oz. $1.97, limit 6. Would need better than a $1 off 2 coupon to bring it below the $1.50 price I prefer. Arizona Tall Boy 20 oz. $.50, limit 8. Charmin Basic single roll 2 for $1.99 and receive $1.49 off 2 from the CVS coupon machine. Use $.25 off 1 from 7/28 P&G.

The Head and Shoulders deal listed on PYD looks interesting..
Buy 4 Head & Shoulders for $5.00 each
Use two B1G1 Head & Shoulders Product (up to $6.99, excludes 1.7 oz. and trial/travel size) from 8/4 Red Plum #2 insert (exp 8/31)
Spend $10, get $5 Extra Bucks back
Final price: $1.25 each after coupons and Extra Bucks

I will be getting the Charmin probably, Stayfree, the training pants for donating, the south beach bars dependent on flavors, and considering the Head & Shoulders dependent on number of coupons I have. What are you getting at CVS this week?

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

