CVS, Staples and Walgreens Deals for 8/18 through 8/24

Time for me to sit down and see where I might be going tomorrow. Probably Walgreens as I have $3 in RR to use up, as I hate hanging on them even a week, with the two week expiration date and all the rules they have in using them. Don’t remember if there is much else I am interested in or not.

Here is the CVS Pocket Your Dollars listing. Looks like you can make some deals with the spend $20 and receive $5 in ECBs. Charmin Basic 12 pk. double rolls $5.99. Buy 4 for $23.96 – $.25 off 1 (4 of these coupons) from 7/28 Proctor and Gamble insert for $1 off = $22.96 and receive $5 back in ECBs for a total of 4 packs for $17.96 or $4.49 each. Gold Emblem Ginger Ale 2 liter $.88. Gold Emblem bagged candy 3.25 to 9 oz. $.99. Nestle or Mars Chocolate Fun Size 6 pk. $.99. Mitchum or Lady Mitchum anti-perspirant/deodorant $1.99 and use $1 off 1 from 8/18 Smartsource insert. Coke 2 liters $.99, limit 5 and receive one $.25 off 1 Coke 2 liter coupon from the CVS coupon machine. Pocket Your Dollars lists Infusium shampoo or conditioner 10.2 to 16 oz. 2 for $10 and receive $4 back in ECBs when you buy 2, limit 1 offer. Use 2 of the $2 off 1 from the 8/18 SS insert. Pay $6 and receive $4 back in ECBS, so like paying $1 per bottle. I read right passed the Jif peanut butter or Smucker’s preserves 16 to 18 oz. $2. This is part of the spend $20 and receive a $5 Classroom gift card, so you could make a decent deal out of some of these items. More of the items are listed in the Pocket Your Dollars listing. Looks like a skip week to me. Even if the $2 off 1 coupon was in the 8/18 Smartsource, I chose not to buy a second paper this week, as there just wasn’t enough to make the $.50 worth it.

I seem to have lost my Staples flyer, so I will have to look online and see what there is, but I remember reading a blog that claimed they are doing some more back to school deals that looked at least worth looking at. Staples composition books 100 sheets $.10 with 5 minimum purchase, limit 3. Staples .7 mm mechanical pencils 12 pk. $4.29 and receive $4.29 back in easy rebate. (Very close to your $5 minimum purchase.) That seems to be all I can find, as all I see is a one page ad. Looks like a skip to me this week, as I don’t really need more composition books or mechanical pencils. Do need to review how to use Staples rewards and can I use them in combination with the Easy Rewards or not. The cashier seemed to say I could. Any Staples shoppers out there who can give me the basics? (We did not have Staples in Wisconsin, we only had an Office Depot near us.)

Here is the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollars listing. Arizona Tea or Drink 20 to 23 oz. $.50 when buying 2. Pepsi 2 liters 4 for $4, when buying 4. Pepsi 12 packs 4 for $10 when buying 4. Adventure Trails Backpack or Drawstring bags 2 pk. $3.99. Paper Mate Grip Mechanical Pencils 5 pk. or Wexford Sheet protectors 10 pk or 5 tab dividers $.49. Sharpie permanent marker or Wexford Index Cards 3×5 inch 70 or 100 pk. or No. 2 Pencils 8 pk. $.39. These $.49 and $.39 items make great fillers, if you need one. Nice Mushrooms 4 oz. or Oranges 11 oz. $.69 with in ad coupon, limit 6. Planters Nutrition Peanut Butter 12 oz. or Welch’s Concord Grape Jelly 32 oz. $2 when buying 2 and use $1 off 2 Welch’s Jams, Jellies or Spreads from the 7/28 Red Plum #1 insert. Kraft Salad Dressing 16 oz. $1.50 when buying 2. Use $.55 off 1 Kraft Salad Dressing, Any 16 Oz. Or Larger (Excludes Good Seasons) from September 2013 All You magazine. (I don’t tend to take advantage of these sales as I buy the lower fat varieties which Walgreens doesn’t carry.) Nice Iodized salt 26 oz. or Pure Baking Soda 16 oz. $.50 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Nice Seasonings $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 4. (Was curious on size of these, but it is not listed in ad.) Palmolive dish liquid 10 oz. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Angel Soft 9 big rolls (equals 13 regular rolls) $3.50 each when buying 2. Buy 2 and receive $1 back in RRs. Use $0.45/1 Angel Soft Bathroom Tissue Pack from 7/28 Red Plum #1 insert. Total cost $6.10 for 2 and receive $1 back in RRs, so like paying $2.55 each, which is just within my buy price, but I am rather well stocked right now. Dag, time to type now, lots more school supplies deals, I see. Penway wooden ruler, or Wexford plastic protractor 6 inch $.19 with in ad coupon, limit 5. Wexford poly portfolio 2 pocket $.49, with in ad coupon, limit 3. Wexford erasers 15 pk. cap or 2 pk pink $.50 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Posterboard 22×28 inch $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 3. (Still doubt I can keep this in good shape until my son would need it, so not stocking up on poster paper.) Wexford Filler paper 130 sheets wide or college-ruled $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Wexford mini highlighter $.19 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Wexford pocket folders with 2 pocket with prongs $.20 with in ad coupon, limit 5. (Darn, I knew I should have looked over this ad before buying this at Walmart. Bought them for $.50 at Walmart. Had looked over another blog to see if they mentioned prong folders as my son’s teacher insisted on them, but didn’t give any lists out until after school started.) Wexford sticky notes or glue 4 oz. or jumbo glue stick 2 oz. $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 6. Paper Mate mechanical pencils 5 pk. or Stick pens 10 pk. $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Wexford legal pads 2 or 3 pk. 50 sheets each, $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Wexford Memo Mini Book 3×5 or 4×6 inch $.20 with in ad coupon, limit 5. Bic Briteliner Highlighter 5 pk. $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Use $1/1 BIC Stationary Product from 8/4 Smart Source insert (limit 4 like coupons per household per day). We did not receive this coupon locally. Walgreens policy is that they can downgrade the value of the coupon, but not all stores or cashiers are willing to do this. Have not tried yet at the Oak Ridge Walgreens yet. Has anyone else tried, and if so, how well did it go? Wexford index card case or Acoco paper clips 100 ct. $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Looks like a rather small index card case, ie too small for me to use for carrying my coupons. Wexford invisible tape .5×450 inch or .75×300 inch $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Mitchum or Lady Mitchum antiperspirant/deodorant 2.25 to 2.7 oz. $1.99 and use $1 off 1 from 8/18 Smartsource insert. U by Kotex Maxi Pads 14 to 18 pk. $3.99 and use $2 off 1 from Walgreens August coupon book and use $1 off 2 from 8/18 Smartsource insert. Nestle Candy .77 to 2.1 oz. singles $.50 with in ad coupon, limit 6. Post 11 to 17 oz. or Quaker 13 to 14.5 oz. cereal $1.75. Use $1 off 2 Post Cereals 6.2 oz.+ from 7/28 Smart Source #2 insert (limit 4 like coupons in same shopping trip) or $1 off 2 Quaker Products from 8/4 Red Plum #1 insert. I don’t believe either of these was in our local inserts. Nice Cashew Halves & Pieces 8 or 9.25 oz. or Nice Peanuts 16 oz. $1.99. Until the last page, I was almost saying skip for Walgreens this week. But my husband is low in nuts, and I like peanuts 16 oz. for $1.99 and the Cashew Halves & Pieces for $1.99 also. (The whole cashews similar size was this price last week, but they were out of the unsalted variety, so I have a rain check. Just not sure when they will get it in, verses when my husband needs to take another can into work for his snacking at work stash.) So looks like a Walgreens run only this week. Hmmm, I could even bike there, if I wanted to, as nothing is overly large or heavy that I want to buy.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

