CVS, Staples and Walgreens Deals for 8/11 through 8/17

I think I will be doing most of the stores this week, as I have some RRs to use up at Walgreens and even have some ECBs that I need to use by the end of the month. Just found them among my receipts that I had stuffed into my coupon box. I think there was also a few deals at each place I was interested in, but not like Walgreens week last week.

Here is the CVS Pocket Your Dollars listing. Bottled water 24 pack of 16.9 oz. bottles $2.22, limit 3. Post Honey Bunches of Oats, Grape-Nuts Fit, Cocoa or Fruity Pebbles 11 to 19.2 oz. $1.99, limit 5. Pocket Your Dollars lists a $1 off 2 Post cereals coupon in the 7/28 SS, which I don’t remember seeing. Pocket Your Dollars also lists a $1 off 2 printable at the Campbell’s website. Hunt’s snack pack pudding 4 pk., Hormel Chili 7.38 oz., chef boyardee or spaghettios 7.5 to 15 oz. $.99. Use $.45 off 3 Hunt’s snack packs from 8/4 SS. Use $.50 off 4 chef Boyardee from 8/4 SS. Use $.50 off 5 Spaghettios printable from the Campbell’s website. Filippo Berio olive oil 16.9 oz. $4.99 and use $1 off 1 printable (brick) or printable (coupons.com). Cheerios 11.25 to 14 oz. $3 and buy 2 and receive $2 back in ECBs and use some of the coupons listed on the PYD listing. Stride or Spark Gum 14 ct. Buy one get one free. Use a $1 off 3 Trident, Dentyne, Stride Or ID Gum, Any Single Packs (DND/T5) from 08-11-13 SS. Hershey’s or Mars chocolate singles $.99 and receive a $.75 off coupon from the CVS coupon machine. Coke 2 liters $.99, limit 5. PYD also mentions some free after ECB and coupon eye drops. The main things of interest to me is the Post cereal, and the Stride chewing gum, as I already am stocked for the week on 2 liters. IE this would be a skip, if I wasn’t heading nearby, which I suspect I am.

I did receive a Staples insert this week, unlike last week. There is Staples 1 subject notebook, wide ruled 70 sheets for $.01, limit 6 and with $5 minimum purchase. There is also Home Select Pocket Tissues for $.01, limit 6 with $5 minimum purchase. Pilot BottlePen Retractable ballpoint pens 5 pack $5.29 and receive $5.29 back in Easy rebate. Limit 1. Great way to get to your $5 minimum purchase for the $.01 items. Sharpie fine permanent markers black, 2 pack $.50. Avery insertable dividers 5 tab $.25. Pentel hi-polymer erasers 3 pack $.50. Staples translucent pencil box, assorted colors $.50. Bic Brite Liner Grip Highlighters 5 pack $1 and use the $1 off 1 Bic Stationary coupon from 8/4 SS that was not in our local inserts or the $1.50 off 2 printable available on facebook after you enter the contest. Hammermill copy plus copy paper ream 500 sheets $6.99 and submit for easy rebate of $5.99, limit 2 per household. Windex antibacterial 32 oz. $1.99. Use $1 off 2 Windex Products, Any (Cannot Be Combined With Any Other Coupon) from the September 2013 Redbook magazine or 7/28 SS or printable (coupons.com). If I go to staples, I will pickup the ink pens to submit for easy rebate and make my $5 minimum purchase and the notebooks and the facial tissues. I would like to remember to carry a pack of tissues with me when I exercise and in my purse and my son should do the same, especially lately. (Allergies seem to be bothering him a bit lately.)

Here is the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollar list. Mars, Dove, Skittles or Starburst candy singles 1.14 to 2.17 oz. $.49, limit 6. There are a number of coupons listed on the PYD website to go along with this one. Paper Mate Mechanical pencils 10 pk., Wexford Scissors 5 in., Highlighter, 1 Subject notebook 60 or 70 sheets $.49 each. Wexford 2 pocket folder 7 for $1 (about $.14 when buying 7). Nice bottled water 24 pack of 16.9 oz. bottles $1.99, limit 3. Cottonelle toilet paper 12 “large” rolls for $5 and use the $1 off 1 coupon in the August Walgreens coupon booklet with the $.50 off 1 coupon from 8/11 SS. According to PYD and Coupon Network, you may receive a $2 RR if you buy 2 and a $3 RR if you buy 3. This may or may not work, but if I have two of the coupons from the 8/11 SS, which I think I do, I may give it a try, as I don’t mind the $3.50 price, if it doesn’t work. I usually consider the “large” roll the equivalent of a single and a half roll. Not sure if this is accurate or not, but it is smaller than a double roll. We have some reasonable fillers including Nice olives 5 or 6 oz. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 4; Kraft Macaroni & Cheese 7.25 oz. $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Nice 100% Pure Honey 32 oz. $4.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. (This is usually the best price I see on honey.) Snickers or Milky Way Bites 7 or 8 oz. 2 for $5 and use the $1 off 1 Snickers Or Milky Way Bites, Any 7 Oz. (DND) from 07-28-13 RP. Nice whole cashews 8.5 to 9.5 oz. $1.99. 7Up, A&W, Sunkist, Canada Dry or Hawaiian Punch 2 liters $1, limit 3. Wrigley’s extra gum 15 piece $.49, with in ad coupon, limit 6. (Makes a good filler.) Butterball Turkey Bacon 6 oz. $.99 and use $.55 off 1 from July 2013 All You Magazine or June 2013 All You Magazine or 6/30 SS. (I do buy this on occasion as my son likes bacon and I like the small size, less to toss if we don’t eat it all at the main meal, as few people here seem to eat left over bacon.) PYD also lists free Revlon nail color after RRs and the $2 off 1 Revlon cosmetics coupon from 7/28 SS. Nice 1 dozen large eggs $.99. PYD also lists possibly free Caress bar soap. Walgreens, I have to go to to use up some RRs, but I will probably pick up some Cottonelle toilet paper, some cashews for my husband who is low on his nut and some turkey bacon.

What are you picking up this week? What great deals did you find this week?

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

