CVS, Staples and Walgreens Deals 7/14 through 7/20

It is time for my where am I going on Thursday post. During back to school season, I will also be looking at Staples, just to see what is on sale to see if I should head there too. Nice to have Staples, CVS and Walgreens all within 1/4 mile of each other.

Here is the Pocket Your Dollars CVS listing. Coke 2 liters are $.88, limit 5. Palmolive 10 oz. dish liquid is $.99, limit 6. Arizona Tall Boy tea 20 oz. $.50, limit 8. Hormel compleats 10 to 15 oz. $1.50. Use $1.50 off 3 printable (brick) or from the 7/14/13 SS or printable (coupons.com) or printable (manufacturer website). There is also a $1 off 1 Hormel Compleats Microwave Meal coupon out from the July 2013 All You magazine. This makes the final price $1 each after the $1.50 off 3 coupon or $.50 after $1 off 1 coupon. (My problem with these, is the high sodium and my family automatically looks in the freezer for microwave meals.) Hormel bacon bits 3 oz. $1.50 and there is a $1 off 2 Hormel bacon toppings printable coupon out (manufacturer website) or printable (Walmart website). (No idea what a good price on bacon bits are. I decided they weren’t worth the calories and haven’t bought them in a long time and my family wasn’t using them much either.) 7Up, A&W, Canada Dry or Sunkist 2 liters buy one get one free, limit 4. The 6/9 SS coupons for the Ten products and on regular 2 liters, would work on this, but we did not receive those coupons locally. Nestle or Mars Chocolate singles .5 to 2.1 oz. buy 2 get 1 free. Use the Free M&M’s Chocolate Bar, any 1.5 oz when you buy M&M’s Chocolate Candies, any 1.14-1.47 oz (DND) coupon from 07-14-13 RP. (Did not see the M&M’s chocolate bar at Kroger, as they have the same deal and it would have been buying 3 for $.89 as that is their price. I think CVS’s price is higher and for me, not a great deal, as we don’t need more chocolate around!) Gold Emblem bagged candy 3.25 to 9 oz. $.99. Quilted Northern 12 double rolls for $6.99 and receive $1.50 back in ECBs, limit 1. There was a $1 off 1 coupon in the 7/14 RP. This makes for a total price of $4.49, which is a buy price for me. Revlon nail $4.99 and receive $3 back in ECBs, limit 6. Use $1 off 1 coupon from 6/23 SS for total price of $.99. If I go to CVS, I will pick up some Coke 2 liters, maybe a $.50 Hormel Compleats if I can find the All You magazine coupon, and probably one pack of Quilted Northern.

Onward we go. Here is the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollars listing. Nestle candy singles .77 to 2.1 oz. $.39, limit 6. Nice water 24 pack of 16.9 oz. bottles $1.99, limit 3. Kraft Macaroni & Cheese 7.25 oz. $.79 makes a good filler. Penway markers 10 pk. or Colored pencils 12 pk. $.99. Wexford 2 pocket folder or Wexford Mini Highlighter 8 for $1 or about $.13 each, with in ad coupon, limit 16. Wexford No. 2 Pencils 8 pk. or Penway Crayons 24 pk. $.39 with in ad coupon, limit 6. (Yes, you can find $.25 crayons 24 pk. right now, but this still makes a great filler if you need one.) Wexford 1 subject notebooks, 60 or 70 sheets $.49 with in ad coupon, limit 8. Wexford School Scissors 5 inch or Crayola Posterboard 22×28 inch $.49 with in ad coupon, limit 6. (Does anyone buy posterboard early in the year for later use? If so, how the heck do you keep it from getting dinged, bent or dirty? IE I hate running out and buying this when it is needed, but have no idea how to keep it in good shape if I stock up on a few sheets.) Mitchum or Lady Mitchum antiperspirant/deodorant 2.25 to 2.7 oz. $1.99 and use $1 off 1 from 7/14 SS. Buy 2 and also receive 2000 balance rewards points or the equivalent of $2. Kellogg’s cereal 8.7 to 13.7 oz. $1.99. There were a few coupons on Kellogg’s cereal on my Kroger listing, so go take a peek there for those coupons. Listerine Mouthwash total care or ultra clean 500 ml. $4.99 and receive $4 back in RRs. (Dollar Tree sells a noname mouthwash in this size for $1 and you don’t have to pay a bunch more and then receive RRs.) Dawn Dish liquid 9 oz. $.99 and use $.25 off 1 from 7/7 P&G. I think I will be passing Walgreens up this week, unless I see a list of what my son needs for school. I could imagine him using a one subject notebook or two, but I do have one or two right now, so not sure.

I want to also look at Staples each week, at least while the back to school sales continue. Staples school glue 4 oz. $.25, limit 2, while supplies last. Slider pencil case, assorted, $.25, limit 2, while supplies last. RoseArt Crayons 24 pk. $.25, while supplies last, limit 2. Staples Memo pad with magnetic closure 3″ x 4.25″, 60 sheets $.25, while supplies last, limit 2. Staples multipurpose paper 500 sheet ream, $6.99 and submit for easy rebate of $5.99, limit 2. Kingston 16 GB USB flash drive $9. The USB bracelets on the back page look interesting too. Don’t think my son wants a bracelet though! Again, I think I will skip Staples as I just can’t imagine high school wanting school glue, crayons, etc. If there was something I wanted though, I would buy some to donate, as my church is collecting school supplies. Last week, I did buy a tad as I wanted the $1 scissors that were limit 2.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

