CVS and Walgreens Deals for 6/16 through 6/22

Time for me to figure out if I am going to CVS and Walgreens this week. I think the answer is yes. There were a number of freebies at Walgreens I think and some reasonably priced 12 packs of Coke at CVS, which I am almost out of. Now that my hubby packs a lunch every day, I need those under $3 12 pack deals.

Here is the Pocket Your Dollars CVS listing. I don’t usually like buy one get one free sales at CVS because I usually find their prices high, but I wonder about a Purex 24 to 33 loads or UltraPacks 18 ct. buy one get 2 free sale, limit 6. Coke 12 packs are 3 for $11 and receive $3 back in ECBs, so like paying $8 for 3 which is about $2.67 each. One could use the $3 off 1 Coppertone Product, any (1) 4 oz or larger AND Coca-Cola Products, any (2) 12-packs or (1) 20 or 24-pack from 05-19-13 Smartsource insert. (Last I checked, the Coppertone seemed rather expensive, to me. But then suntan lotion seems to be expensive and I probably should get some soon.) I do see that right next to the Coke deal is a Coppertone Buy one get one 50% off sale. Gain, Ajax dish liquid 9 to 14 oz. or Renuzit Adjustables 7.5 oz. are $.88, limit 5. Use $0.25 off 1 Gain Dishwashing Liquid (excludes trial/travel size) from 5/12 P&G insert (limit 4 like coupons per household per day). The 6/16 Redplum insert may have some Renuzit adjustables coupons. Kleenex regular 100 ct., with lotion 70 count or upright 60 ct. or Kleenex hand towels 60 ct. $.99, limit 6. Use $.50 off 1 Kleenex Hand Towels, Any from 05-19-13 Smartsource insert or printable (manufacturer website.) 7Up, A&W, Canada Dry or Sunkist 2 liters for $.99, limit 5. Glaceau fruitwater 16.8 oz. 2 for $2 and receive $1 back in ECBs when you buy 2, limit 1. Some Suave deals are possible with the buy $10 worth and get $3 back in ECBS, but not a lot of coupons out on the Suave products. But 10 Suave deodorants and pay $10 and get back $3 in ECBs, seems good to me, except that I have to buy hypoallergenic deodorant which is hard to find. VO5 shampoo or conditioner 15 oz. $.82 and use $1 off 4 from 6/16 Smartsource insert. Xtra liquid laundry detergent 30 loads $1.99. Cesar Dog Food 3.5 oz. $.69 and use buy 3 get 1 free printable from manufacturer website. Gold Emblem red bag candy 2.5 to 7 oz. or Gold Coins 1.5 oz. $.99 and use $.25 off 1 from CVS coupon machine. Coke 2 liters $.99, limit 5. Pocket Your Dollars is listing a Colgate multipack deal which I did not see in the ad, but might be worth a look at in the store. Ah, I see it in the ad now, but no idea if the prices reflected on Pocket Your Dollars reflects here, but may look at the Colgate prices in store when I go. I will probably pick up some Coke 12 packs (Maybe I will find my hubby’s favorite Diet Coke Lime, but I seriously doubt it!), maybe some A&W 2 liters, as my son loves rootbeer floats, some Xtra laundry detergent, maybe some Coke 2 liters and maybe some Colgate multipacks, if I can get them free or almost free.

Here is the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollars listing. Colgate Total Toothpaste 4 or 4.2 oz. $3 and receive $2.50 back in RRs and use the $.50 off 1 coupon from the 6/16 Smartsource insert. I have a $1 off 1 coupon from a Wednesday coupon pack from a number of weeks ago also, but can’t find it in the database. NIce select nuts cashew halves & pieces 8 or 9.25 oz. $1.99 or Mixed 10.3 oz. $1.99. This is a good price for cashews if you don’t mind halves & pieces. Butterball Turkey bacon 6 oz. $1.29. Dagnabit, there was supposedly a $1 off 1 coupon on coupons.com for this product, but it is no longer there. So the only coupons I see is the June and July All You magazine coupons ($.55 off 1). Nice Sweet Cream Butter 16 oz. $2.50 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Kraft Macaroni & Cheese 7.25 oz. $.79 with in ad coupon, limit 4. Nice Peanuts 16 oz. $1.99. That is about as cheap as you ever find peanuts anymore. Hershey’s candy singles 1.5 to 2 oz. $.59 with in ad coupon, limit 6. Trident 14 or 18 pk. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Use $1 off 3 Stride, Dentyne, Trident or ID Gum Single Packs from 5/19 Smart Source #1 insert. Hefty One Zip bags Freezer 13 pk. or storage 17 or 22 pk. Buy one get one free. Use $1 off 2 Hefty Slider Bags Packages 12 ct.+ from 5/5 Red Plum insert (limit 4 like coupons in same day, no credit or cash back if coupon value exceeds purchase price). Palmolive Dish Liquid 25 oz. $2.40 and use $.50 off 1 from 6/16 Smartsource insert. Renuzit Adjustables Air Freshener 7 or 7.5 oz. $.89 with in ad coupon, limit 3. As listed above, the 6/16 Redplum insert should have some Renuzit adjustables coupons. Reach dental care total care floss 30 yards, toothbrush single pack or 2 pack $2.99 and receive $2 back in RRs. Pocket Your Dollars lists some printable reach coupons, including coupons.com. There is also three freebies on the back of the Walgreens ad that are for things I have never used, but might be useful to some. Pocket Your Dollars lists them. You can make a little money back on the Fiber Smart product, according to Pocket Your Dollars. I will probably pick up a Colgate Total toothpaste, and maybe some Reach floss, some Nice peanuts, and maybe some Hefty freezer bags. Will probably look in a few minutes if I mind winding up with a $2 RR or 2 or not. I am cautious about ending up with RRs, as the rules are so strict and they only last 2 weeks. If you don’t know, look at iheartwags.com to see what the upcoming flyers look like. (Hmm, I see that the Walgreens Nice Freezer bags will be $.99 next week. Maybe that is what I will use my RRs on, as I am nearly out of freezer bags, or maybe some Chex Mix, if those coupons I printed awhile ago aren’t expired yet. Looks like I won’t mind having a little bit of RRs, I just know the next week I won’t have time to shop. Going to be away from the blog and rather busy that week.)

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

