CVS and Walgreens Deals for 5/2 through 5/8

This week there is a chance I won’t go to either store tomorrow, as CVS sent me a $3 ECB in my email that expired today and I needed to run by and pickup an antibiotic prescription on Tuesday. I used my $3 ECB to buy 2 boxes of Kellogg’s Raisin Bran for $1.99 each and used a $1 off 2 coupon and bought a $.99 Dawn. So it added up to just over $1 after ECBs. Thought that was a good use of a free $3 ECB. Thanks CVS. 🙂 Now let’s see what other deals CVS has and what Walgreens has this week, as maybe I will head back. (I do have the CVS machine off a Pepsi 2 liter, but the store I was at did not have one diet Pepsi 2 liter in the store on Tuesday.)

Here is the Pocket Your Dollars CVS listing. Pocket Your Dollars describes it as a phenomenal ad this week, so I am sure I missed something in my quick glance earlier. Pepsi 12 packs 12 oz. cans $3 each. Dawn dish liquid 9 oz. $.99. Puffs 95 to 100 ct. or Puffs plus 48 to 68 ct. facial tissues $.99. One blog reported some Puffs plus tissues with $1 off 1 coupons inside the box. Smartwater 700ml., Vitaminwater 20 oz., Gold Peak, Honest Tea, Fuze 16.9 oz. or Powerade 32 oz. are all $1, buy 5 and Receive $2 back in ECBs, like paying $3 for 5 or $.60 each. I see a DiGiorno pizza for $3.33, but I wonder what size it is. I mean normally they run higher than that, so I assume it may be a small size. Kellogg’s Raisin Bran 13.7 oz., Froot Loops or Apple Jacks 8.7 oz. $1.99. Use $1 off 2 Kellogg’s raisin bran from Kellogg’s website and probably Kellogg’s Family Rewards website too, available after signup. There is also the $1.35 off 2 Kellogg’s Raisin Bran coupon from the AARP website. (Wonder if it will let me print it again? Have to verify printer is functioning though first, as we had some electric work done today and don’t want to try and print a coupon and it doesn’t print.) A Sally Hansen cosmetics sale that Pocket Your Dollars lists a deal idea. There is also some possibly free or cheap Physician’s Formula products. Pocket Your Dollars also lists a L’Oreal deal. (I don’t wear or use makeup, so never been one to look at those sales much.) Soft Soap liquid hand soap 8 to 8.5 oz. $2.99 and receive $2 back in ECBs and use the $.35 off 1 coupon from the 6/2 Smartsource insert. (Ours had a size restriction, but I think it was 8 oz. and up.) Mitchum deodorant $.99 after coupon in the 6/2 or 5/5 Smartsource insert. Looks like maybe I bought my Schick Intuition razor cartridges the wrong week, but would have to do the math and find out. Cartridges, probably 3 pack, $8.99 and receive $4 back in ECBs and use the $2 off 1 coupon from the 5/12 Smartsource insert. Tena pads 10 to 30 ct. $3.79 and receive $3 back in ECBs, limit 1 and use the $1 off 1 coupon from the 4/14 Smartsource insert. Lastly there is Pepsi 2 liters for $.99, limit 5 and receive 1 coupon from the coupon machine for $.24 off one Pepsi 2 liter. Will I go or not tomorrow? May depend some on if I go to Walgreens or not, which is very close by. If I did, I would buy a Pepsi 2 liter at least, possibly a soft soap dependent on value of our coupon locally, and maybe a Tena pads for donating, if we received the $1 off coupon. So not much to go there specifically for, after having been there on Tuesday.

Here is Pocket Your Dollars Walgreens listing. Nice dozen large eggs $.99. (What has been your experience buying eggs at Walgreens? In Wisconsin, I decided never to buy eggs at CVS as they were awful looking, but have done so at Walgreens, but was uncertain about it. They turned out to be fine. Haven’t really looked locally yet.) Pepsi 2 liter $1 if you buy 4 at one time. I hear there is a better deal on Chex Mix next week, but haven’t really looked at it yet, as there are some $.50 off 1 coupons out there for printing. Kraft Mayo or Miracle Whip 30 oz. for $2.99 and use the $.50 off 1 coupon in the Walgreens June coupon booklet for a total of $2.49. Some good fillers including Nice Gelatin $.33 with in ad coupon, limit 6 and Hunt’s Tomato Sauce 8 oz. or Butterball Chicken Broth 14.5 oz. $.50 with in ad coupon, limit 6. Puffs 56, 64 or 96 sheets or Kleenex 70 or 85 sheets facial tissues $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. There is a $.20 or $.25 off 3 Puffs coupon from the 6/2 P&G or the 5/12 P&G. Palmolive Dish liquid 10 oz. $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Kellogg’s Cereal 8.7 to 13.7 oz. $1.77. Look in the places listed in the CVS commentary above for Kellogg’s cereal coupons and at Pocket Your Dollars listing. Oh, I missed the possible Reach floss or Toothbrush for free… $2.99 and receive $2 back in RRs and use the $1 off 1 coupon from the Walgreens What to do for cold and flu booklet… Not sure if I have seen that one or not. May get some cereal dependent on what coupons I have left and can print. May see if I have the Reach floss/toothbrush coupon. But I think that is about it. Not a good week for me, for Walgreens or CVS.

May decide to just skip them both. Did the cereal deal at Kroger, but didn’t manage to get any of the General Mills in a flavor my son prefers, but he doesn’t tend to like much Kellogg’s either. I do need to go to Dollar Tree soon though and pick out some Father’s Day cards.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CVS and Walgreens Deals for 5/2 through 5/8

  1. ste7888 says:

    Good synopsis ^^. I did soft soap and Pepsi with the 3ecb email. Haven’t took a hard look at ads yet since I just got back from out of town. With the 25% coming today,

    I’ll look a bit harder at this and next weeks ad, and see what I may want to do with it.

    A friend wants some of that new Colgate total mouthwash. Great deal on it this week so I’ll make a trip probably tomorrow for it.

Leave a Reply

