CVS and Walgreens Deals for 5/19 through 5/25

Here is the Wednesday/Thursday am I going to CVS or Walgreens tomorrow post.

Starting with the CVS deals. Here is the Pocket Your Dollar listing for CVS. Coke 12 packs are $3 each and it does not look like you are required to buy 4. I price matched Ingles 4 for $11 coke 12 packs deal at Walmart and managed to get some Diet Coke Lime and Diet Coke Cherry which CVS does not tend to carry/have in when I stop by. I generally find CVS buy one get one free sales to be too expensive. Coke 2 liters $.99 and receive a $.25 off 1 coupon from the CVS coupon machine, so one coke 2 liter for $.74, but the rest will be $.99, limit 5 total. I will probably try and get some Coke 2 liters, but have had a hard time finding the Diet Caffeine Free Coke 2 liters at CVS, but was not willing to try and price match when the ad mixed the 2 liter price with the CVS printed coupon. Walmart price matching has to be a simple listing in the ad, or the cashiers tend to have problems. There is a buy $15 of these products and get $5 back in ECBs. The Ragu 23.9 to 24 oz. $1.67 each or the Skippy peanut butter 15 to 16.3 oz. or the Hellmann’s mayonnaise 22 to 30 oz. $3 would make a good deal. There is a $1 off 1 Hellmann’s coupon from the 5/19 Redplum insert. I don’t tend to do this deal as we don’t eat Skippy and CVS does not carry our flavor of Ragu pasta sauce. Cheez-its 6 to 7.5 oz. or keebler Cookies 6.6 to 14.5 oz. 2 for $4 and receive $1 back in ECBs when you buy 2. Pocket Your Dollars lists a printable via red plum for $.70 off 1 Cheez-it or Keebler product! This can make them as cheap as $.80 each after coupon and ECBs, if you have two of the printable coupons. The Filippo Berio Olive Oil 16.9 oz. is $3.99 and there is a $1 off printable also shown on Pocket your dollars. This is about as cheap as I tend to find the smaller containers of olive oil. Today I priced it out some and saw a Kroger noname 25.5 oz. for $6.99. This CVS deal is cheaper. I think Walmart was similar, but can’t quite remember and I didn’t write it down. There is also a Mars Chocolate Fun Size 6 pack for $1 each, buy 3 and get $1 back in ECBs for a final price of 3 for $2 or about $.67 for each 6 pack. Dr. Pepper 2 liters for $.99. Total Home Facial tissues 184 ct. or upright 75 to 90 ct. $.99. There is a Sally Hansen cosmetics deal buy $10 and get $5 back in ECBs. Almay cosmetics buy $10 and get $4 back in ECBs. There is a Suave deal of buy $10 of Suave products and get $3 in ECBs back. One of the Suave products the antiperspirant/deodorant 1.4 oz. is $1. There is a buy $20 worth of certain items and get $5 back in ECBs or $30 purchased in those items and get back $10 in ECBs. One of the items is Sparkle paper towels 8 pk for $5. There is a $1 off 1 coupon from the 5/5 Red plum insert and a printable coupon that Pocket Your Dollars lists. Palmolive 10 dish liquid is also included for $.99. Looks like a number of decent deals to me this week at CVS. Most excited I have been for CVS in ages. I will probably pick up some Coke or Dr. Pepper 2 liters dependent on if I can find any caffeine free, as that is what I am low in and what CVS tends not to have much of. I will also pick up some Cheez-its or maybe one Keebler cookie as my son has requested some cookies. I prefer to bake them and probably will soon, but then my family forgets they exist and those cookies call my name all day. May pickup some olive oil also. So, yes, I will be running by CVS tomorrow and not on my bike or walking, as I think I would prefer a vehicle. šŸ™‚ Pocket Your Dollars is also listing this as a possible deal…
Buy 1 Colgate Extra Clean Toothbrush (3 ct.) for $2.99 (based on online price)
Spend $2.99, get $3 Extra Bucks back
Final price: Free after coupon and Extra Bucks
Wonder if that will be a no go when I look tomorrow.

Now let’s see how Walgreens is looking for tomorrow. Here is the Pocket Your Dollars Walgreens listing. Kleenex Cottonelle 12 large roll pack for $5 and use $1 off 1 store coupon and the $.50 off 2 coupon from the 5/12 Smartsource insert to get each pack for $3.75. (These tend to be the equivalent of about 18 regular size rolls, which I like to pay about $3.60 for, but have bought them at this price a number of times.) I also have a $.75 off 1 Cottonelle tearpad non-insert coupon that expires 6/30 that I found in one store in Wisconsin last summer or so. Mars or Dove candy 1.14 to 1.92 oz. is $.59 with in ad coupon, limit 6. There is a printable $.50 off 2 coupon as reported on Pocket Your dollars. There was a $.50 off 2 M&M’s singles and a $.50 off 2 3 Musketeers coupon available on coupons.com earlier in time. Nice Honey 32 oz. for $4.99 with in ad coupon is usually about as cheap as I can find honey. Hellmann’s or Best Foods Mayonnaise 22 or 30 oz. $2.99 and use the $1 off 1 from the 5/19 redplum insert for a total price of $1.99. Nice Freezer or Storage bags 20 or 25 pk., snack bags 50 pk. or sandwich bags 50 or 150 pk. $.99 makes a good filler, if you need one. Palmolive Dish liquid 25 oz. $2.49 and use $.50 off 1 from 5/19 Smartsource insert for $1.99. For this size, this is a good price, even though I often times use the $1 small bottles as fillers. Renuzit Adjustables Air Freshener 7.5 oz. $.89 with in ad coupon, limit 3. Sunny Smile places multiple sizes and counts $.99 with in ad coupon, limit 3. iChill Liquid Sleep aid 8 oz. is free after $4.99 in RRs. There is also General MIlls cereal 9 to 12.8 oz. 2 for $5 and use in store May booklet coupon for $1 off 2. There is now some new General Mills coupons on coupons.com. Probably should check the other General Mills related sites too for new coupons. (Pillsbury, Betty Crocker and Boxtops for Education.) For me, maybe Cottonelle Toilet paper, Nice storage bags, and maybe some General Mills cereal. Depends on how the General MIlls coupons matchup to what Walgreens locally tends to carry. The Fiber One and Total tend to not be included in the sales and I don’t prefer the Trix, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, etc. But I do like the Honey Nut Cheerios and the Multigrain Cheerios or the Peanut Butter Multigrain Cheerios and am a bit low in cereal right now. Not too excited over Walgreens this week.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

