CVS and Walgreens Deals for 4/28 through 5/4

Here is the Pocket Your Dollars CVS listing for this week. I know I will be going to CVS this afternoon, as I have a prescription to fill. I also know I will be grabbing my free chocolate bar after the coupon from the CVS coupon machine. I love free chocolate, as does my family. I will pick up some Pepsi 2 liters for $.99, even though I price matched at Walmart yesterday, as they at least have Diet Pepsi Cherry 2 liters and Diet Pepsi Caffeine Free, which the local CVS rarely seems to have. There is some Kellogg’s cereal for $1.99 including Corn Flakes, Corn Pops, Cocoa or Rice Krispies cereal 9 to 12.5 oz. The Kellogg’s website has a $.50 off Kellogg’s Rice Krispies printable and the AARP website has $1.35 off 2 Rice Krispies (And yes, this site let me print. Was a new site for me to try printing from about last week or so.). Puffs facial Tissues 95 to 100 ct. or puffs plus 48 to 68 ct. $.99, limit 8. Use $.25 of 3 from 4/28 P&G insert. Some ads listing the 5 ct. Zyrtec free after 4/28 Smartsource insert, but we did not receive that coupon locally. *pout*

Here is one idea Pocket Your Dollars lists for the free chocolate bar…
Buy 1 Hershey’s Air Delight Aerated Milk Chocolate Bar for $0.99
Buy 1 Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar for $0.99
Use $0.99/1 Hershey’s or Mars Chocolate Singles CVS coupon printing at ExtraCare Coupon Center this week (as advertised in this week’s ad)
Plus, use $1/2 Hershey’s Air Delight Aerated Milk Chocolate Bar AND Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar from 4/21 Smart Source insert
Final price: Both free after coupons
(Doubt I will do this one, as I did not like the aerated milk chocolate bars when I tried them for free earlier. So may just choose what kind of free candy bar I want, instead. But maybe I should take the coupon with me, in case my preferred bars are not in.)

Now for the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollar Listing. Hmm, there is this gum deal, but I don’t think I have anymore of those Stride coupons.

Orbit, Eclipse, Stride, ID or Trident $0.79 (Limit 6)
$1/2 Stride Gum Packs from 4/7 Smart Source insert
Final price: $0.29 each after coupon

And this deal…
Butterball Turkey Bacon (6 oz.) $1.29
$0.55/1 Butterball Regular or Fully Cooked Turkey Bacon or Fully Cooked Breakfast Sausage from February All You magazine (limit 4 like coupons in same shopping trip)
$0.55/1 Butterball Regular or Fully Cooked Turkey Bacon or Fully Cooked Breakfast Sausage from April All You magazine (limit 4 like coupons in same shopping trip, no cash back to consumer)
Final price: $0.74 after coupon

Don’t think I have either of those coupons, as my All You Magazine deliveries have been sporadic with my mail issues. Obnoxious post office. I wonder if the February coupon expired, as it is no longer in the database that I use. Jif Peanut Butter 18 oz. 2 for $4, if not buying 2 then $2.29 each. As we are rather brand specific, this isn’t a bad price for peanut butter. Post or Quaker Cereal for $1.99. Wonder if they have the Post Honey Bunches of Oats Greek, as I do have a good coupon on that one, I think. (May have expired.) For me, I will probably pick up some Jif Peanut butter as I have a $3 RR to use up and that may be about it, but will check the Post cereal with what coupons I have. My suspicion is they won’t have much choice in Post and it won’t match up to the one or two coupons I have.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

