CVS and Walgreens Deals for 3/24 through 3/30

Time for my, am I going to CVS or Walgreens on Thursday post. Hope everyone is doing well and hopefully saving a few bucks here and there. Seems to me I have had a high spending month of March, but I haven’t typed in and added all my receipts yet.

CVS, as always here is the Pocket Your Dollars listing. Let’s see there is Coke 12 packs for $3, and it doesn’t say you have to buy 4, but maybe you do. Yes, I prefer the earlier deals that came up to $2 or $2.50 after ECBs, but $3 isn’t too bad. Look at Hershey’s/M&M’s listing at Pocket your dollars if you need 4 bags of those, as it can make for a good deal. Sure deodorant 2.6 to 2.7 oz. $1.99 and use $1 off 1 coupon from 3/24 Smartsource insert, for $.99 deodorant. Same insert may have a $1 off 1 Brut deodorant also which is also $1.99. Cheap Purex 25 to 33 loads liquid or ultrapacks 18 ct. for $2.88 and receive $1 off 1 coupon from the CVS coupon machine and use $1 off 1 from 3/3 redplum insert for $.88 total out of pocket. (Many blogs will abbreviate this as OOP.) Palmolive 10 oz. for $.99 if you need a filler to use up your ECBs. According to Pocket Your Dollars a possible free Gillette Venus Razor dependent on price at local store. There is a Skippy/Lipton/Ragu/Bertolli/Hellmann’s sale listed on Pocket Your Dollars. CVS looks like a skip week for me.

Wonder if Walgreens will be a skip week too, if so then I can exercise earlier tomorrow, weather dependent and get in a few other errands perhaps. Here is the Pocket Your Dollars Walgreens listing. Nice Dozen Large eggs 2 for $2, but you must buy 2 or they will be $1.29 each. Coke 12 packs $3 if you buy 4 and use in ad coupon. Russell Stover Easter Candy .9 to 1.5 oz. 3 for $1 or $.39 each if not buying 3. (A great filler, if you have RRs to spend.) Arizona Iced Tea Gallon $1.99. Walgreens this week has the Mountain Dew Kickstart 16 oz. can for $.99 and receive $.99 back in RRs. (Mountain Dew Kickstart comes in two flavors Orange Citrus and Fruit Punch and has some artificial sweeteners and 5% fruit juice with some Vitamin C and B also. Here is the nutrition information, if you are interested, as I am. Trying to decide if I buy it for free, do we try it, or donate it. Looks like normal Mountain Dew for a 12 oz. has about 46 to 55 mg. of caffeine, so these do have a bit more caffeine, but not a lot more.) Butterball turkey bacon 6 oz. for $.99 and use $.55 off 1 from February or April All You magazine for $.44 out of pocket. Great price on 6 oz. of bacon, but I don’t think I have either magazine, as my mail has been irregular since our move. Nice English muffins 6 ct. $.99. Some Nice baking supplies fairly inexpensive including sugar 4 lbs. $2.19, flour 5 lbs. $2.19, Vinegar 32 oz. $.99, Iodized salt 26 oz. $.59, Pure baking soda 16 oz. $.59, Jell-o gelatin or pudding $.50, all with insert coupons. Nestle toll house morsels 12 oz. $1.99, buy 2 and get 500 balance reward points and use a coupon from 3/17 Smartsource insert or 2/3 Redplum insert. Campbell’s cream soups $1, and there is a $.25 off 4 coupon out from 3/17 Smartsource insert. STride, ID, Wrigley’s or Trident 14 to 18 piece gum $.69. There is a $1 off 2 trident coupon out from the 3/17 Smartsource insert, which would make for cheap gum. Dawn Dish liquid 9 oz. $1. There is a general mills deal I may decide to check out. $5 for 2 and use $1 off 2 coupon from the Walgreens book and use $1 off 2 coupon from 3/24 Smartsource insert, so $1.50 a box out of pocket. I prefer better, but haven’t seen great General Mills sales here in TN yet. Free Tricalm Anti-itch steroid free hydrogel 2 oz. free after RRs. So if I go, I may pick up General Mills cereal, bacon if I run across the $.55 off 1 coupons, and maybe some of this odd Mountain Dew. May consider some nestle morsels, but depends on what they carry, as I prefer the Nestle chunks. I think I will probably go to Walgreens. Do look at the Pocket Your Dollar link for the complete listing though.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

