CVS, Food City and Walgreens Deals for 3/17 through 3/23

Still did not make it to a full listing of these stores this week. Time to do my where I am going tomorrow (Thursday) post. 🙂

CVS I prefer the Pocket Your Dollars listing. There is a Coke 12 pack deal, not quite as good as last week, 4 12 packs for $15 and receive $5 back in ECBS, so like paying $10 for 4. IF I saw some Diet Coke Lime, I might even do this deal, even though I did the deal last week. (Only had diet coke, diet coke caffeine free and diet dr. pepper and diet dr. pepper caffeine free as only choices.) More $.99 Kleenex, but seems to be a smaller box than last week, I think. The Scott Extra Soft toilet paper seems like a decent deal if you have $1 off 1 coupon from the 3/17 Smartsource insert, which I don’t remember if I saw in my insert or not. There is some Kellogg’s Raisin Bran 13.7 oz., Froot Loops or Apple Jacks 8.7 oz. $1.99, with the $1 off 2 raisin bran coupon from the 2/17 Redplum insert would make an okay deal. The ad promises a free gift with any easter candy purchase. Maybe I will have to buy a $.50 egg or something just to see what it is. Gold Emblem bag candy 3.25 to 9 oz. for $.99. Free Easter Egg decorating kit after ECBs, limit 1. I may pick up some xtra laundry detergent 30 loads for $1.99, as I am getting a tad low. Maybe I will pick up some Carmex lotion as my hands get rather dry sometimes and I am getting low. It is $1.99 after ECBs and there is a $1 off 1 printable on Carmex’s facebook page. MItchum or Lady Mitchum deodorant is $1 after the $1 off 1 coupon from the 3/17 Smartsource insert. Coke 2 liters are $.99, limit 5, and the CVS coupon machine should give you a $.25 off 1 coke 2 liter coupon. Dawn dish liquid 9 oz. for $.99. Oh, and the Maxwell House Coffee deal seems good to me. Maxwell House Original or Master Blend coffee 30.6 oz. $6.99, use $1 off 1 coupon from the 3/17 Smartsource insert, so pay $5.99 and receive $1 back in ECBs, limit 1. So I will pick up Coke 2 liters, the free Easter egg decorating kit (donate to local food pantry probably), maybe some Easter candy (Still checking prices on the Dove dark chocolate bunnies) and maybe some Coke 12 packs, if they have Diet Coke Lime.

Walgreens I also prefer Pocket Your Dollars. Blue Diamond Almonds are possible for me 6 oz. 2 for $3.99 and use the $1 off 2 coupon from 1/27 Smartsource insert, making it $2.99 for 2 or about $1.50 each. 7Up, A&W, etc. 2 liters are $1. Quaker Cereal 13 to 14.5 oz., Quaker Chewy GRanola Bars or Yogurt bars 5 or 8 pk. are $2 each if you buy 2, and there is a $1 off 2 Quaker coupon out from the February All You magazine and there is a tearpad non-insert coupon out also. There is some Cheez-it or Keebler crackers 3.8 to 8 oz. for $.99 and there is a $1 off 2 coupon out from the 1/27 redplum insert. (Most of the time it is the smaller size that is $.99 when I look at these sales at Walgreens. The coupon says 8 to 16 oz. only and I don’t think I received one in my insert locally.) Campbell’s chicken noodle or tomato soup for $.79 with in ad coupon. Use $.40 off 4 from the 02-10-13 Smartsource insert. The Mitchum or Lady Mitchum deodorant at Walgreens is also $.99 after $1 off 1 coupon from the 3/17 Smartsource insert. Also Walgreens does have the Starbucks iced coffee 11 oz. free after RRs. If I go, it would be for Blue Diamond Almonds, as my husband likes having them around, and I am getting a bit low, some 2 liters, maybe check out which Quaker cereals are in the deal (Doubt the ones I prefer.), and an iced coffee for donating.

Now to look over Food City. It is now Thursday morning and time to finish this post and post it! Russet Potatoes 10 lb. bag $2.99. Fryer Drumsticks or Thighs $.99/lb. for a family pack. Food Club American Singles Bogo 24 slices 16 oz. $3.89 for 2 or $1.95 ish each. Food Club Canned vegetables $.69 each. Del Monte canned pineapple 15.25 to 15.5 oz. $1. Boneless Pork sirloin roast $1.99/lb. Boneless Pork sirloin chops $2.29/lb. Beef chuck mock tender roast $3.49/lb. Tilapia Fillets $3.99/lb. Jonagold Apples $1.29/lb. Beef Bologna or Lay’s Deli ham $3.99/lb. Progresso Recipe Starters 18 oz. $1.50 and use $.50 off 1 or $1 off 2 from 1/27 Smartsource insert (expires 3/23). Mrs. Freshley’s snack cakes 4 to 12 ct. $1. Suave Invisible solid deodorant 2.6 oz. $1.50 and use $.50 off 1 from 3/10 Redplum insert. Michelina’s Frozen Entrees 4 to 9.5 oz. $.88 and use $1 off 5 printable (if you haven’t printed it a long time ago, smartsource) or $1 off 5 printable of the Lean Gourmet varieties (also smartsource and been around for awhile). Mrs. Paul’s Fish 14 to 33.6 oz. $3.99 and use $1 off 2 from 1/20 Smartsource insert or $1 off 1 Printable (smartsource). Valu Time Soft Drinks 3 liters for $1. Kay’s Fudge Bars 6 ct. $1.49. Kellogg’s mini-wheats 14 to 18 oz. $1.92 and use $1 off 2 Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats Crunch Cereals, any 14 oz (Limit of 4 like coupons in same shopping trip) from 02-10-13 Redplum insert (Don’t think this was in my insert.). Land of Frost Sub kit 20 oz. $3.49. Mini french bread 6 oz. $.50. Food Club yogurt 6 oz. $.34. Food Club mayo 30 oz. $2.49. Food club Ketchup 36 oz. $1.49. Kern’s pecan spins 6 ct. or Kern’s dessert shells 6 ct. $1. Terry’s canister snacks 2 to 4.5 oz. $.50. Kay’s classic moo cows or fudge bars 6 ct. $1.49. Looks like I won’t be heading to Food City this week, even though there are a few items I could see buying, just not enough to make it worth my while.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Food City Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

