Panda Produce & Asian Grocery

I ran across a new produce and Asian grocer recently when I was buying a new inner tire tube for my bicycle. The Panda Produce & Asian Grocery, 101 Jefferson Avenue, Oak Ridge, just opened in January, I think. They have fresh produce, asian dry goods and specialities and some local honey and jams. So far I have purchased some of the fresh produce and some fresh lo mein noodles, which were delicious by the way. I stopped by the other day and she had some less than perfect apples for $.39 a pound and my thought was maybe I have to make some apple muffins or apple pancakes soon. What a hardship. šŸ™‚ I recommend you give them a try, as they do have some reasonably good prices. The spinach as a 1/2 pound bag for $1.79ish, which I would have bought except that I am in the middle of a bag right now. They have a number of varieties of apples. The first time I stopped I bought some red cabbage for $.49/lb. So far used it in my lo mein and a chicken red cabbage microwave dish that we make on occasion.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Couponing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

