CVS and Walgreens Deals for 3/10 through 3/16

Starting at CVS this week, as I really want to head to CVS for the Coke Deal. They have 5 12 packs for $15 and receive $5 back in ECBs, making it 5 for $10 after ECBs. I am low on soda and that is a good deal. My son and hubby take a can each day to work/school. We use diet, so it doesn’t bother me so much. My favorite CVS listing is Pocket Your Dollars. The Sparkle paper towels/Angel Soft deal seems decent, but I have a decent amount of both. I am wondering what the cadbury eggs add up to after the bogo sale, as I would like to buy a couple for my easter basket for my family, but won’t pay more than $.50 each. I am low on 2 liters, and see Dr. Pepper 2 liters for $.99. Not sure if it includes some of the ten items that have coupons out or not. More free jelly beans for my son, as he loves them. I love chocolate. Jelly Beans are just flavored sugar to me. Some cheap starburst, which my son likes to, after ECBs and coupon. Hmmm… maybe. I do need more cetaphil, so will at least look at the buy 2 and get $5 back in ECBs and there is online printable coupons on cetaphil at the moment. Not sure it will be good enough, as it matters how much more expensive CVS is on this compared to others. Free di-gel liquid 12 oz. after ECBs and manufacturer coupon, but I have no idea what this product is. (Looks like an antacid, which we don’t use.) May consider some Kleenex, as I just discovered I don’t have anymore unopened boxes and we recently emptied a box or two. All this dadblasted sickness in this house lately! Reasonable price on bagged candy if you want to buy 5, but I tend to keep our Easter baskets a bit smaller. An easter bunny per person in the household and maybe about 10 of the chocolate eggs and sometimes some non-candy stuff like bubbles, punch balloons, a book my son wants, etc. Not sure I will put any non-candy in, as I have no idea what to put in this year.

Here is the Walgreens Pocket Your Dollars post. I do like the Russell Stove Easter Candy $.33 with in ad coupon, but I bought some for $.50 at CVS last week, as I had some ECBs to use, and they were all out of 2 liters of Dr. Pepper and Coke. Kraft Macaroni and Cheese 7.25 oz. for $.79 and I did have some $1 off 3 printable coupons, but not sure if they all expired or not. If not, I will probably go by and get some Mac & Cheese, especially as I have RR expiring tomorrow. May consider Kleenex if I need more for my RR spending. They have cetaphil buy one get 50% off, which is similar to CVS’s $5 in ECBs, as the stuff runs around $10 for a 16 oz. May check out the Nivea for Men Shave or Skin CAre sale, as there is online printable coupons and my hubby likes the sensitive skin after shave.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

