CVS/Walgreens/Food City Update

I was halfway through a Food City post on Tuesday, when our internet went down. We have had sporadic internet only for the past few days, as we were affected by the AT&T Uverse outage that may have affected some people in 18ish states. It seems to be fixed, or so I hope. Not like AT&T has told us anything.

Because of the outage, I never finished Food City, did CVS or Walgreens. Didn’t see much I liked at Walgreens. Myself, I did buy some 2 liters of A&W Rootbeer, as my son likes it, and some of the $2 Sun-Maid raisins as it is about as cheap as I can find it. Dollar Tree has some $1 raisins, but they are much smaller. Walgreens does have their 7 oz. of raisins if you buy 2 often times $1, so sometimes I buy those. CVS, I only bought 4 of the coke 12 packs for $10, but I had one of the Mycokerewards free 12 pack coupon. CVS’s machine/register seems a bit nuts anymore with bogo free, or with free coupons. The machine took off $4.99 for the free coupon, so I paid $5 for 4 12 packs of soda and it messed up my math for using my ECBs, and I had to go grab some Palmolive. I also purchased the combos, as they were Buy one get one free, $2.49 each and I had a $1 off 2 coupon non-insert tearpad. So $1.49 for 2 combos isn’t great, but isn’t a bad deal. I have to stock some junk food for my son and hubby who tend to be a bit underweight.

I will in a bit/tonight look over Food Lion and see if there is anything worth posting, then try and get back on schedule for the Kroger ad and Food City ad to come on Sunday. Hope everyone is enjoying the ice storm and cold. I am currently sitting in front of a fire place typing away. What kind of furniture do you put in front of a fire place that is somewhat by itself in a corner of a room? A low couch? A beanbag chair? Still trying to figure out how to furnish our new condo. WE have been here 4 weeks now to the day.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Food City Matchups, Walgreens Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

