CVS and Other Store Deals

I am sorry that I have not been able to post CVS this week or Food Lion or Food City. Been a very busy week for me. We moved into our new condo/townhouse on the 28th of December and now it is time to unpack the boxes, find the appropriate place to put things, etc. Hopefully I will be calling the Knoxville News Sentinel newspaper tomorrow to get a Sunday only subscription. Is this the best paper to get for coupons in this area? (This coming Sunday, January 6th, there is supposed to be 5 to 6 inserts. We can hope right?)

My favorite CVs post is Pocket Your Dollars. Free chocolate this week, if I remember right. Looks like there may be some interesting coupons from the coupon machine this week and the quarterly ECBs are printing. (Oh, on the quarterly ECBs, apparently with the double quarterly rewards, the figure at the bottom of your receipt that shows your spending was doubled already, so you will receive 2% back based on that figure, not 4%. I wondered why my quarterly spending was so high, because it was already doubled. So a lower quarterly ECB for me than I was expecting.)

Southern Savers does a Food Lion posting.

Can’t seem to find a Food City matchup for this week. Southern Savers usually does one, I thought, but can’t seem to find the current one.

Sorry all, I am hoping to do better, but right now is not the best time. Things should be quieting down soon when my son starts at High School and the boxes are mostly unpacked, etc.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who lives in San Jose, California. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in CVS Coupon Matchups, Food Lion Coupon Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

