Food City Midnight Madness Thursday, March 28

Went by Food City today and picked up the Thursday midnight madness flyer. Had to wait awhile while someone went into the back to look for it. The sales run on Thursday March 28th from 4 PM until midnight only. Here are the sales…

Produce
Navel Oranges 4 lb. bag 1/2 price or $1.99 (If I was near Food City on Friday night, I would pick up some oranges. I love having a few around, but tend to buy by the orange, as we don’t eat many, but as this is what I would typically pay for 4, I would buy this and maybe find someone to share with?)
Jonagold Apples 5 lb. bag $3.99

Meat
Whole Boneless Pork Loin in bag $1.79/lb.
Oscar Mayer Meat Bologna 16 oz. $1.25

Dairy/Refrigerated
Food Club American Singles 16 slices, 12 oz. 1/2 price or $1.34 each, limit 4

Frozen
Food Club Whipped Topping 8 oz. 1/2 price or $.84 each, limit 4
Food Club Frozen Pie Crusts 10 to 12 oz., 1/2 price or $1.49 each, limit 4

Beverages
Coke 20 pk. of 12 oz. cans $4.99 after $1 IRC coupon (Okay, I am used to some using that abbreviation for the coupon booklet at Walgreens, but not sure what coupon this refers to for Food City.)

Other Foods
Deli Fresh Egg Salad $2.99/lb. (No idea if that is a reasonable price, as I don’t like anything with mayonnaise.)
Bakery FResh Hamburger or Hot Dog Buns 8 pk. 1/2 price or $1.24 each
Bama Grape Jelly, 32 oz. $.99, limit 4
Sara Lee Old Fashioned Bread 20 oz. 1/2 price or $1.24, limit 4
Musselman’s Apple Sauce 46 to 48 oz. 1/2 price or $2.09, limit 4 (No idea if a good deal or not. Used to buy unsweetened apple sauce, but we never finished it before it molded, so now I cut up some apples, sprinkle on some cinnamon and a pat of butter, microwave until softened and serve that alongside our ham. Very little goes to waste that way.)
Fritos Corn Chips 10.25 oz. 1/2 price or $1.74 each, limit 4 (Not a good deal to me.)

Keebler Town House Crackers 9.5 to 16 oz. 1/2 price or $1.99, limit 4
use $1 off 2 Keebler Crackers, any 8oz or larger (Limit of 4 Like Coupons in Same Shopping Trip) from 03-24-13 Redplum insert
Final Price: $1.49 (Not a good deal to me, but we don’t go through many crackers and that is based on WI prices, not on TN. I bought my first box of crackers today probably since we moved here. I had a few too many boxes in my stockpile, as we tend to eat them only a certain times. Crackers seem cheapest at Christmas and new years or other party times.)

Kellogg’s Pop Tarts 8 ct. 1/2 price sale or $1.24, limit 4
Use $1 off 3 Kellogg’s Pop-Tarts Toaster Pastries and/or Pop-Tarts Mini Crisps, any 6 ct or larger (Limit of 4 like coupons in the same shopping trip) from 03-03-13 Redplum insert or printable (Kellogg’s family rewards)
Use $1 off 2 Kellogg’s Pop-Tarts Oatmeal Delights Toaster Pastries, any 8 ct (Limit of 4 like coupons in same shopping trip) from 03-03-13 Redplum insert
Final Price: as cheap as $.91 after $1 off 3 coupon

Non Food Items
Angel Soft Bath Tissue 6 double rolls 1/2 price or $2.49, limit 4
Use $.45 off 1 Angel Soft Bathroom Tissue, any 4 pack double roll or larger from 03-24-13 Redplum insert
use $.25 off 1 Printable (manufacturer website)
Final Price: as cheap as $2.04 after insert coupon

I listed all the sales, even those I don’t think are good sales, as this is not an easy flyer to get ahold of. Is this flyer in the local paper on Wednesdays, or do I have to drop by and pick it up each week? Will also be looking online to see if I can see it online or not.

I admit if I was near, the oranges and the Angel Soft would be items I would pick up.

About skirnirh

I am a wife and mother of one who just moved to Oak Ridge, TN from Waukesha, Wi. I enjoy couponing, walking/biking outside, financial matters, exercise, cooking and health news.
This entry was posted in Food City Matchups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

